Is the trigger pull on the LC9S Pro the same as the LC9S?

Help Support Ruger Forum:

Conservative

Blackhawk
Why do I ask?

I like to carry with one in the chamber. Much like I do with a Glock. I've been EDCing a Glock for over 2 decades without an ND. So, yes, I'm careful.

However, if the trigger pull of the LC9S is significantly less than the LC9S Pro, I'll leave the safety on, though if I need to use it in a hurry it's just one more thing to possibly get in the way of efficiency...

If the trigger pull is the same for both, I'll carry it like it's a Pro...

Anyone know?

Thanks!

s4s4u

Hunter
I'll leave the safety on, though if I need to use it in a hurry it's just one more thing to possibly get in the way of efficiency...

Should be a non-issue. The safety comes off when the gun clears leather. It is reflex from training.

Conservative

Blackhawk
s4s4u,

Thanks for your response, but it doesn't answer my question: Is the trigger pull the same between the LC9S and the LC9S Pro?

Does anyone here know?

Thanks!

GunnyGene

Hawkeye
Conservative said:
s4s4u,

Thanks for your response, but it doesn't answer my question: Is the trigger pull the same between the LC9S and the LC9S Pro?

Does anyone here know?

Thanks!

Ruger states that trigger pull on all DA pistols is 9-15lbs from the factory. Either of yours will be somewhere in that range. I'd suggest getting them tested at a shop with the proper equipment to be more precise.

http://www.ruger-firearms.com/service/faqs.html

s4s4u

Hunter
Conservative said:
s4s4u,

Does anyone here know?

Thanks!

The guns are the same but for the thumb safety, but there can be differences among individual samples. As said, best to go to the store and try before you buy.

woodsy

Blackhawk
The rental LC9s I tried had the same trigger pull and feel as the LC9sPro which I bought, and currently use.

Conservative

Blackhawk
woodsy,

Thank you for your input.