new pistol or ammo??

Help Support Ruger Forum:

edm1

Single-Sixer
Actually Lee has their hand press on clearance for under $50. That's a must buy price. I have 5 reloaders and the hand press still gets used. It's my travel press. I reload in hotel rooms etc.
95029B7B-013A-4A05-8E3E-9CE5496C7903.jpeg

And n
I have been saving for over 6 months and have $300 to spend, well I was gonna save and have more and not have a question to post but my local shop guy called me so I now have to do one or the other. He said that his distributors on ammo were saying slow shipments to no shipments in a few weeks and he said the guns were going up in price as well but didn't say how much. I have one G3c, 10 magazines with it and around 5000 rounds of ammo with about 60% fmj and 40% jhp. I also have a Bond arms and up to 7 yds, it will group as good as my G3c but don't class it as a regular carry gun but just as a yard work gun. I don't shoot much now as I have several hundred through the G3c and fire about 20 rds a month now. I also have a 12 gauge home defense gun with 200 boxes shotshells and 120 5rd boxes of slugs. My 22lr I believe is ok at about 28,000 rds for it. So what would you do? buy another 9mm like the G3c or EC9s handgun or buy more 9mm ammo or even some 12 gauge ammo? Thanks for any help
Now I know where all the ammo went...... :ROFLMAO: :D

OK, kidding aside, you are thinking of defense. I get it. A couple of things to think about: You will likely NOT be attacked by a squad. If it happens, it will more likely be by one or two nut jobs.

Also, lets talk about practicality. I assume your Bond arms is a 2 shot derringer. Nice little back-up, but if you have to use it in an attack, how many times do you think you will be able to stop and re-load it? Whatever ammo you have for it is more than plenty. The same goes for the 12 gauge. You have way more than you will ever have time to re-load.