Blued Ruger Redhawk

Help Support Ruger Forum:

Andyd

Bearcat
I have a beautiful set of Sambar stag grips from Eagle for a Redhawk laying around since a while. I wonder how much a nice blued 5.5 inch Redhawk in .357 or .44 Mag would cost these days.

I think that the grips will need to be mounted finally 8) .

Hamburg-20130824-00367_zps6025a6fb.jpg

GA Cracker

Blackhawk
Not sure cause you don't see many in blue but based on price I would be interested in the grips if you ever get a hankerin to part with them. I have a SS 44 mag Redhawk sent off now to have cut back to 3.75 inches I would like to see those grips on.

Andyd

Bearcat
Thanks,

right now I want to hang on to them. It does not look as if stag will be getting any cheaper and it is not as easily available as elkhorn. I looked on the site of Eagle grips and they cost $400 and have to be special ordered!

This will make a fine gift to one of my sons but pointless if it is without a nice 5.5 inch blued Redhawk 8) .

A shop around here has (as of last week) a 5.5" (I think) blue .44 Redhawk. It is not perfect with a scratch approximately 1.5" on the right side of the barrel near the end. Going from memory so don't make any bets on the 1.5" length... I don't believe that it had a box.

Oh, and price was $525.

Andyd

Bearcat
harley said:
http://www.gunbroker.com/Auction/ViewItem.aspx?Item=362005810

This is what you need.

I find the 5.5 inch version more appealing, my Super Redhawk with the long tube is filling the hunting niche.

harley,
I find the .41 Mag an interesting cartridge but do not want to go into another calibre, having to get dies, moulds, and other accessories.

So, it looks as if they have landed at $500 to 550 now. Well, when I bought the grips, the grips were not $400 and a used Redhawk $300 :roll: ...

KWYJIBO

Blackhawk
Those are beautiful grips. I think you should buy a Redhawk to put them on. They would look best on a blued one, but stainless is nice too.