Why Not SR9c

Help Support Ruger Forum:

mikee57

Bearcat
I read several different gun forums and don't hear to much about the SR9 series 9mm. When people post questions about your favorite gun or favorite 9mm all you hear is G19, M&P9 series, Kahr ect. I have a G19 and a SR9c and like them both. I don't understand why there isn't any love for the SR9c.

edgalang

Bearcat
Considering you actually have both, you're really asking yourself the question.

While I've had some experience with the G19, I don't actually own one so I'm not as qualified to reply as you are.

mikee57

Bearcat
I'm just curious of why the SR9c is not as popular as the other 9mm out there since I feel my SR9c is right up there with my G19 and other 9mm pistols.

Donaldjr1969

Blackhawk
mikee57 said:
I'm just curious of why the SR9c is not as popular as the other 9mm out there since I feel my SR9c is right up there with my G19 and other 9mm pistols.
I'm thinking that the SR9c does not have the "street cred" that a G19 does. After all, one would not want to get laughed at by possessing a "non-trendy" piece, right? ;)

Ruger Nut10

Single-Sixer
I love mine!

Just got my White Hat Holster yesterday and it is comfy already.
I actually shoot it more accurate than my full size SR9.

Clovishound

Blackhawk
My buddy has a Glock 19. I have shot it several times. I wouldn't take a whole box of G19s for my SR9c. I am not a Glock hater, I just don't like the trigger and feel of the 19. I also would not own a CC auto without a manual safety. I shot a number of weapons prior to purchase of my SR9c, and it just felt right to me without question.

Then again, the Rugers don't have the mystique that some of the other manufacturers have. I'm not sure why. Their revolvers are generally well regarded by the general shooting public. The Mark series is always listed as one of the top two .22lr target pistols.

revhigh

Hawkeye
Clovishound said:
Then again, the Rugers don't have the mystique