To Those Still Waiting For A SR1911

Help Support Ruger Forum:

XDM4545

Bearcat
Just wanted to give my input to those still waiting and getting frustrated. I called Kittery Trading Post and had mine in no time. Last nite I picked up my SR1911 and my sons SA1911 loaded, that he had on layaway, and we went to the range. I will admit that I'm not very experienced in pistols and this is my second one. When I shot the first mag out, all I could do was smile. This gun shoots sooooo sweet and easy for me to be acurate. I campared it to my sons SA and his is a little heavier (probably because of the full length guide rod), but the trigger on the SR is way nicer than the SA. The SA seemed to have about a pound+ heavier trigger pull.

This is my first 1911 so I'm just a joe blow and very new here. All I can say is I LOVE THIS GUN!!, and I am so happy I waited and searched for one. :lol:

I'm starting to think that some folks who are lamenting the short availability of these 1911's aren't really buyers, anyway.

I've seen a few on this forum recently that have remained untouched for days.

And I've seen them locally, too. I've posted on a local forum that they're available, but in the next post, a person will continue to protest the unavailability.

WAYNO.

StrutStopper

Bearcat
First post here, with a misspelled user name to boot. I called KTP last week and they had no SR1911s. I suppose I'll make some more calls tomorrow. With the price they're asking +30 shipping that should put me right about $700, then there's the FFL fee. That's about the most I'm willing to pay to get that gun NOW!

mattsbox99

Hunter
I gotta admit its pretty funny that some people will have no problem dropping $650 for some enjoyment, but act like $700 is absolutely breaking their back.

Its only money folks!

XDM4545

Bearcat
StrutStopperq said: