Ruger SR9c, Ghost Ultimate Trigger Bar; Need Help

Help Support Ruger Forum:

agksimon

Bearcat
Does anyone in this group, who has installed the Ghost Ultimate, 3.5lb. drop in trigger bar, in their Ruger SR9, or SR9c, live in West Michigan? I'm pretty handy working on guns and have looked at the videos and instructions on installation, but I'm still a little leery about it and would like in person help.
Anyone?

john16443

Single-Sixer
I'm a total newbie to guns and I was able to do it quite easily after watching the videos a few times. It's worth paying attention to the details about removing the cam block and that little spring, and paying attention to what's goinin on around the back of the assembly where the Ultimate drops in.

jhearne

Buckeye
It's a little daunting task if you've never really gotten inside the frame of the SR9/c. However, just practice at first with removing the core components to help familiarize yourself with the pistol and then once you get your feet wet, go for it. It's only the Drop-In so you won't be doing any cutting or anything, just a quick switch. I can swap out the Reset Bar in about a minute if I've got the couple tools I need....then again, I did make a few of them there videos ;).

Josh

agksimon

Bearcat
The factory trigger breaks very cleanly at 6.5lbs, on my SR9c. If the Ghost Ultimate 3.5lb will only lower it to about an actual 5lbs, is it really worth replacing?

PointNshoot

Bearcat
I love the SR9c trigger as it is.......the break is clean and I have
no creap I can feel - making the trigger lighter would bother me for CC
and may make the break show more

revhigh

Hawkeye
agksimon":2ggeqxp8 said:
The factory trigger breaks very cleanly at 6.5lbs, on my SR9c. If the Ghost Ultimate 3.5lb will only lower it to about an actual 5lbs, is it really worth replacing?

Just an FYI ... the difference between a 6.5# trigger and a 3.5# trigger on ANY gun is HUGE ....

REV

agksimon

Bearcat
revhigh":2iww3xuz said: