10/22 Back To Normal (Almost)

Help Support Ruger Forum:

bear007

Bearcat
@bear007 - You had also asked about sources of parts. For some stock Ruger stuff I've been using S&P Outfitters. Mostly new takeoff stuff I need for a build at a great price and also completely new BX-Trigger for stellar price. If that is the type of stuff you need, I'd recommend them, Matt at S&P Outfitters is super quick with orders and great communication. For upgrade parts, I'm just learning. Upgrading stocks is simple enough finding what you want at a good price online but things like barrels I've just started. Picked a green mountain barrel for a build, sourced from R&S at a good price but I don't know yet how much better it will be. I'm sure folks can chime in here, KIDD and other high end manufacturers seem to be the normal here.
Thnx @laterider7, I'll definitely check S&P Ourfitters out. I don't really know about 10/22 upgraded parts either but thought maybe I'd try and build one from the ground up.

I'm already stuck on the 1st step, lol! Do I want to build a takedown or a standard? 🤔 🙄

@AzShooter1 @bear007
I just finished my first build from parts today.
Stripped Receiver, Bolt, hardware kit (pins, vblock, action screw), and BX Trigger sourced from S&P Outfitters, really good prices from Matt over there.
Green Mountain Barrel from R&S and X-22 stock from Amazon.
Total cost of parts came in at $450 not including tax and shipping or optic cost.

I just learned about the Victor Titan Stock during the build and I'll likely upgrade to that later after I see how this performs. I've just never put one together before, everything went together very easily and I checked FP with a fresh plastic snap cap that showed good contact that looks like my stock 10/22s. Advice before first range trip welcome.

First Picture.jpg

bear007

Bearcat
@AzShooter1 @bear007
I just finished my first build from parts today.