Ruger Sixguns abroad (greetings from Italy!)

Help Support Ruger Forum:

GoFullAuto

Bearcat
Hello people!

I haven't been writing for almost 1 year, but kept visiting to read your experiences and see your fantastic pictures :)

Fall is when I throttle back on the bikes... and automatically get back on the guns! About 2 weeks ago, went into a new-to-me gun shop, and stumbled in one piece I've always dreamed about, but almost never seen here! Well, to you Yankees it's just the millionth SBH shorty, but you'll forgive my enthusiasm... i just HAD to take it! :D :D

Cute.jpg

I just LOVE the "gunfighter" shape of this barrel + extractor combination
Muzzle2.jpg

Obviously, my 1988 Redhawk came out to check the newcomer. It's a good thing revolvers don't care about "territory" issues. Rather than fighting, they had a good time POSING :D

DuoUp.jpg

Gate guardians...
Duodown.jpg

Acting duellists...
Duoduel.jpg

Naval muzzles :shock:
Duomuzzles.jpg

I've been enjoying my RH for so many years... only NOW, in comparing with the SBH, do I realize what a MASSIVE piece it is! The difference did show a lot in terms of recoil too! :shock: :shock:

Well, in Italy all we can do with these blasters is: having fun and whacking up the firing line :lol: , while punching paper. No hunting allowed with handguns here. Europe is a crowded place. :roll:

Hope you enjoy this modest contribution (many of the pics here are waaay too fantastic) :) :)

Ciao!

GfA

GoFullAuto

Bearcat
Aw, thanks a lot :)

Just finished cleaning 'em. Just one glitch with the SBH: today I started with my magnum reloads, about 2/tenths of grain over manual maximum (the RH eats them up with no issue). Five "booms", then I try to punch out the cases... turns out two cases were stuck, exiting about 5 - 7mm and that was it :shock: . Had to pull out the cylinder and hammer those out. They were (I don't know the exact word for it) "bellied out", or "inflated", about mid length.

Tried the loads in the RH, all perfect.