Slow Motion P95

Help Support Ruger Forum:

NC-P95

Bearcat
I thought this was cool and wanted to share it here It is a Ruger P95 being shot, filmed in slow motion... Pretty cool...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pB8ga9zzt68

Also, watching this, reminded me of another question that I have... I'm new to pistol shooting, so this might be a widely known thing...just not to me: I watch "Wednesday Night at the Range" on the Outdoor Channel. I notice that when the competition shooters shoot, you can see the slide working on their pistols very clearly and to my eye, slowly...and their pistols have very little recoil... Just curious if they use lighter loads for competition shooting like this and this is also the reason you can see the slide working so clearly...

I've watched my nephew shoot my P95, and when he pulls the trigger, you just hear the BOOM, brass in the air, and it's all over with...can't actually see the slide working...

Just curious...

Thanks in advance.

jhearne

Buckeye
NC-P95":1defatu3 said:
I thought this was cool and wanted to share it here It is a Ruger P95 being shot, filmed in slow motion... Pretty cool...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pB8ga9zzt68

Also, watching this, reminded me of another question that I have... I'm new to pistol shooting, so this might be a widely known thing...just not to me: I watch "Wednesday Night at the Range" on the Outdoor Channel. I notice that when the competition shooters shoot, you can see the slide working on their pistols very clearly and to my eye, slowly...and their pistols have very little recoil... Just curious if they use lighter loads for competition shooting like this and this is also the reason you can see the slide working so clearly...

I've watched my nephew shoot my P95, and when he pulls the trigger, you just hear the BOOM, brass in the air, and it's all over with...can't actually see the slide working...

Just curious...

Thanks in advance.