scope for Ruger mini-14 181 series

Help Support Ruger Forum:

plasticdoc2946

Bearcat
Hi,newbie here:can the Mini-14 181 series be fit for a scope?Have tried to get Ruger customer service on phone several times,but they seem to only offer recorded messages.
Also would like some advice on returning peep sight settings to neutral as I managed to turn them so far that I can't get closer than 12 inches to center from 25 yards.
Any advice appreciated.Thanks.

JFB

Hunter
I have a 182 & 184 (not sure if the 181 is the same), But these two have a plate on the left side that can be replaced to allow a base to be attached
https://www.gggaz.com/ruger-mini-14-scope-mount.html

Lngstrt

Single-Sixer
I have a side plate mount on my 181-xxxx

YNvio1R.jpg

JFB

Hunter
the original side plate has to be removed and a plate with the scope mount is used,
the one I have basically is a nut welded to a plate.