Road Trip Today...Whoo Hoo! Pics Added...

Help Support Ruger Forum:

A couple times a year, Heliman and I jump in the rig, drive to Pendleton, and meet up with Bear Paw Jack and mcknight77 for lunch and sometimes a gun store crawl. Pendleton is the half way point between the Willamette Valley and Boise.

I really look forward to these little jaunts. I'm not good at taking pictures, but today I'll try to remember. 8)

We are blessed that we're able to take these therapeutic little trips.

contender

Ruger Guru
I enjoy trips where they are just for pleasure. We can't do any around here that are more than one night away. We have cats that NEED our attention,, and nobody who can care for them. So,, if there is any travel,, it's either me or Miss Penny but not both of us. But,, when I get to ramble out & about,, if I see a gun shop,, I'm stopping.
It's great y'all can meet & enjoy these trips!!!!!!!

pete44ru

Hunter
contender said:
I enjoy trips where they are just for pleasure.

We can't do any around here that are more than one night away.

We have cats that NEED our attention,, and nobody who can care for them. So,, if there is any travel,, it's either me or Miss Penny but not both of us.

Pet responsibilities are worse than little kids, unless they're taken along on the ride...…… :mrgreen:

CGDustDevil

Buckeye
I used to drive those roads for work... Now that I'm retired, I'm strapped down with animals and fixed income, and can't go anywhere anymore.

But the memories are there. Enjoy the trip and Godspeed!

Just got in the door.

Eastbound on I-84 from Portland metro, it's like throwing a light switch. Cross one little river, and you're mostly completely rural all the way to Kansas City.

The first little burg east of the Valley is Hood River. It's in the middle of the Columbia River Gorge, or where the Columbia River cuts thru the Cascade mountain Range. Get up on the hill in Hood River, and there's a nice little peek at Mt. Adams in Washington State.