RCBS .45 270 gr. SAA HP

Help Support Ruger Forum:

Jeff Hoover

Blackhawk
From castboolits.gunloads.com , The RCBS .45 270 gr. SAA is in the process of having Miha make this mold in brass, with 2 different HP pin sets. One will be large round, and the other, the wicked pentagonal HP. This is in the very early stages of design, and is probably a few months out of actual delivery. I can personally attest to the quality of his work. Just wanted to give you guys a heads up on the opportunity of obtaining a top rate mold. Price is usually around $100.00, shipped.

http://castboolits.gunloads.com/showthread.php?t=75505

tek4260

Buckeye
I want one but I am new to casting and I don't think i could get good boolits from it. I don't know if I could remove the pins and reinsert them, all the while keeping the mould hot enough to fill out properly. This mould is the only reason I didn't order the RCBS today. I guess I could just make regular boolits in it until I felt lucky enough to try the HP.

Jeff Hoover

Blackhawk
tek4260, these molds are very easy to use. They cast just as fast as a regular 2 banger. All you have to do is turn the mold over, tap the pins to push them away from the mold half, the bullets drop, repeat. They really are simple to use. If you have any inkling to buy, do it ! They are high quality, and a bargain !

Bucks Owin

Hunter
Jeff Hoover":3u364mpy said:
From castboolits.gunloads.com , The RCBS .45 270 gr. SAA is in the process of having Miha make this mold in brass, with 2 different HP pin sets. One will be large round, and the other, the wicked pentagonal HP. This is in the very early stages of design, and is probably a few months out of actual delivery. I can personally attest to the quality of his work. Just wanted to give you guys a heads up on the opportunity of obtaining a top rate mold. Price is usually around $100.00, shipped.

http://castboolits.gunloads.com/showthread.php?t=75505