Preference and best place to buy Holosun 407K and 507K

Help Support Ruger Forum:

RugerMax9 Fan

Bearcat
I'm new to Ruger and guns in general. After looking into the red dot options for the max 9, I feel it's best to spend more and get the Holosun. It appears the biggest difference between the two is the 507 offers 2 additional red dot options. For those who have used both or familiar with them, thoughts on both? I would be using strictly for self defense. I do like the reticles the 507 offer and leaning towards it.

So obviously looking to save money by finding it on the lowest price site. I decided to check ebay and Amazon and both have them and many others, at varying prices. I assume the exact part number is HS507K and HS407K? Are there other sites selling these and other gun accessories at competing prices, or even better prices?

Welcome to the forum!

I've seen them on Amazon at good prices.

I would stay away from EBay, but only because Amazon has such a good and easy return policy if it's dead on arrival or something similar. Plus I bet Amazon prices are going to be very competitive with other sites.

noahmercy

Blackhawk
I'm new to Ruger and guns in general. After looking into the red dot options for the max 9, I feel it's best to spend more and get the Holosun. It appears the biggest difference between the two is the 507 offers 2 additional red dot options. For those who have used both or familiar with them, thoughts on both? I would be using strictly for self defense. I do like the reticles the 507 offer and leaning towards it.

So obviously looking to save money by finding it on the lowest price site. I decided to check ebay and Amazon and both have them and many others, at varying prices. I assume the exact part number is HS507K and HS407K? Are there other sites selling these and other gun accessories at competing prices, or even better prices?