Is it racist to let experience govern your behavior?

Help Support Ruger Forum:

vito

Hunter
In the years that I worked in the health care field I was told more than once that medical school students are taught the phrase "when you hear hoof beats, think horses, not zebras". These future physicians are told that the same symptoms may indicate common problems or rare and exotic problems and generally to consider the common problems first. Its another way of saying that our thinking and behavior should be at least somewhat governed by what is likely and what we have experienced. So when you feel a slight headache coming on, its probably just a headache and not a life threatening brain tumor.