Galloway Precision - complete disappointment

Help Support Ruger Forum:

Status
Not open for further replies.

Spart

Bearcat
It sucks that this is my first post on this forum. I am new to Ruger, but in the post-Bill-Ruger-era they're making a lot of fantastic products with good bang for your buck. I own a Ruger LC9, have two buddies that bought LC9's after playing with mine and another buddy that's just ordered a SR9c and LCP after getting his CCW permit based on my recommendations. Unfortunately, my first experience with aftermarket parts for the LC9 was mostly negative.

Let me preface this by saying that I love dealing with small business owners. Generally speaking, 95% of them are going to do everything they can to make you a happy customer, especially if they screw up. My gold standard for this is Rich Schaefer of Concealed Carry Concepts. I had a custom order with Rich. It's hard to get on his waiting list at all, and when you do, you know upfront there's going to be a wait. I got my holster and after a few weeks experienced an issue. Rich dropped whatever he was doing, made me a new holster with a revision designed to address my specific issue, and mailed it to me in short order. That holster has been 100% and my impression of Rich has led me to recommend him to many others despite getting a faulty product initially. When you screw up on a customer, you can make them a customer for life by taking care of them swiftly and effectively. One of my close personal friends is a small business owner and this is his experience as well - the customers that give him the best word of mouth advertising are the ones he's had to rectify things with - the ones he's gone out of his way to do right by after making that initial mistake.

Well, Galloway Precision had the opportunity to make me a customer for life and flat out failed at providing any sort of customer service experience.