Eh; What's that you say ?????????????

Help Support Ruger Forum:

Colonialgirl

Hawkeye
:roll:
Went to the VA Audiology Department for a hearing test yesterday. I thought JUST the left ear had a problem; Seems the testing revealed that BOTH ears have hearing problems at different frequencies from each other :shock: :shock:; :cry: :cry: :cry: SIGH
I go back Nov 16th for my hearing aids and instructions on how to use them. :? :?
:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

pete44ru

Hunter

Good - The VA supplies me with new eyeglasses each year.

BTW, lay in a stock or hearing aid batteries, and change them out often - and NEVER forget to remove them before showering (don't ask me how I learned that tidbit).

exavid

Hunter
I've been using hearing aids for about four years now. Lost most of my hearing above 3kHz. I'm sure that most of the damage was done in an explosion in my barracks back in '66 just before processing out at my ETS. I didn't notice the loss for some time, don't know why, just didn't and hearing tests weren't part of the separation medical. My wife kept mumbling so much that she got tired of hearing me say "what?" too many times. I got mine from Costco, one of the few suppliers whose employees don't work on commission. If you don't need 'em they won't push you to buy. My new pair link to my iPhone so I can control the programs, adjust volume, mute, or adjust the base and treble with the phone app. They can link via Bluetooth through the phone so I don't have to hold the thing up to my ear when I get or make a call. Very handy. $1800 for the pair wasn't bad as these things go and lucky for me my insurance will pay up to $2500 every three years. Only down side is that if I pull my phone out of my pocket when the wife is talking to me she gives me the evil eye and says, "don't you dare shut your ears off".

Colonialgirl

Hawkeye
Kevin said:
WHAT? Sorry...did you leave the concealed carry at home this time? What's become of that story? Anything new to report?