RugerForum.com

This is a Ruger Firearms enthusiast's forum, but it is in no way affiliated with, nor does it represent Sturm Ruger & Company Inc. of Southport, CT.
It is currently Mon Oct 25, 2021 5:42 pm

All times are UTC - 7 hours [ DST ]

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2021 7:30 pm 
Hawkeye

I've some experience with different Ruger American rifles, and I'm well pleased with them all.

I've been lookin' and hankerin' for the Ranch version in 5.56, which takes AR magazines, but they are scarce.

I found one on-line over the weekend, coincidentally at a local gun store. I clicked buy now, and picked it up today.

Haven't shot it yet, but I've no reason to think I wont be pleased. :mrgreen:

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2021 9:57 pm 

Good buy!

I think an AR-mag capable rifle is a great item to have.

I recently got a Remington 7615 Police. Being left handed the pump action is way more convenient that a bolt action.

Don’t think I’ve every heard a bad thing said about the American series of Ruger rifles.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 09, 2021 10:20 pm 
Hawkeye

hittman wrote:
Good buy!

I think an AR-mag capable rifle is a great item to have.

I recently got a Remington 7615 Police. Being left handed the pump action is way more convenient that a bolt action.

I've thought the same thing about AR-Mag-capable non-autos.

And I missed the boat with the Remington pump. Always figured I could get one, until I couldn't. :?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 10, 2021 5:27 am 
Buckeye

I just recently bought one of these. I only have 20 rounds through it now but my first impression was that the bolt was terribly hard to operate while cycling rounds through it. I wouldn't think that it should be this tight. When you shoot yours I would appreciate your thought on yours. Thanks.

PostPosted: Thu Jun 10, 2021 6:25 am 
Buckeye

I have had one for several years now.
I really like it and it shoots very good.
I mounted a Leupold scope on it.