Ultra Sonic case cleaners

Help Support Ruger Forum:

Mus408

Hunter
I have the Hornady sonic cleaner and it works well for me. make up my own solution using distilled water
just a bit of vinegar and some dish detergent.

Harbour Freight an other sells all kinds and sizes sure something is available
for double duty. I believe they are all pretty much the same whether it is
case cleaning specific or not.

Cleaning gun parts probably be a good idea to dry them in the oven or
blow them off with compress air. Moisture in crevices and tight spot would
be disappointing. ps

Imissedagain

Single-Sixer
The ones from HF usually have a low sided basket compaired to the ones from a reloader supply. The rest of the machine appears to be identical.

woodsy

Blackhawk
I've been using a Hornady 2-liter ultrasonic cleaner for almost four years. It's wonderful! Until recently I used it only on cases, but just the other day I cleaned the 75-year old crud out of the slide of a WW2 Czech pistol. I only use the Hornady chemicals; they surely are cheap enough, and can be used several times. I don't tumble at all, because the cleaner does ALL the work.

woodsy

Blackhawk
I've been using a Hornady 2-liter ultrasonic cleaner for almost four years. It's wonderful! Until recently I used it only on cases, but just the other day I cleaned the 75-year old crud out of the slide of a WW2 Czech pistol. I only use the Hornady chemicals; they surely are cheap enough, and can be used several times. I don't tumble at all, because the cleaner does ALL the work.

veeman

Single-Sixer
So far I'm not too impressed with the RCBS Solution. Some cases clean, others not so much. I think it may have something to do with how many times the brass has been fired.

Sin6Sec63451022

Single-Sixer