Ruger Redhawk 45acp/45colt

Help Support Ruger Forum:

lance

Bearcat
Picked up my nib Ruger Redhawk today from my ffl, couldn't believe the movement on the transfer bar and the rattle of the ejector rod, inside of the crane had an unfinished edge with a metal bur as well as inside the crane housing with the same edges, not the whole thing but spots, the inside of the trigger guard felt sharp and the bottom of the hand grips come down lower from then the frame, it's already on its way to Ruger, I have a match champion and had zero complaints, I guess my question is, this is my first time using customer service with Ruger will they take me seriously ? Will the gun I've dreamed about be returned to me?
Thanks Lance
:( feeling blue

Jimbo357mag

Hawkeye
Sorry to hear about your new gun. I would bet that once it gets into the hands of their repair people they will make it more than right and get it back to you right away. Hang in there. :D

Mus408

Hunter
You could have denied accepting it and had your FFL return it and had it replaced with another one and I guess take your chances for a good one. It's getting to be an issue with Ruger now on receiving a gun with some basic quality.
Now I take a bore light,feeler gauges and dummy rounds when I go pick up a new gun!
I have a new Uberti Schofield .45 Colt coming next week and hope it's a good one!

lance

Bearcat
i think so to, giving them the first shot of making this right so i can sing their praises

contender

Ruger Guru
lance,,, Welcome to the Forum!
It's refreshing to see an open mind from a new poster. Often,, we get new folks here who do nothing but complain about their new Ruger. You have noted issues with yours, and are allowing Ruger to make it right before you bash them.
It shows you have a working knowledge of firearms, and the fact that manufacturers can occasionally have issues.
Very gentlemanly!

PriseDeFer

Single-Sixer