lc9s accuracy

Help Support Ruger Forum:

Tom W

Blackhawk
I have the LC9s Pro and it's not the best with what I hoped would be a good handload for it. I do believe it was a lot my fault, I was somewhat fatigued when I started shooting it, and most shots were low left, but not off the target. The Bullseye load was accurate enough @ 10 yards that I could keep most of the rounds inside a playing card. Never have tried a factory load in it yet.

loaded round

Hunter
My LC9s has a Crimson Trace laser sight mounted on it that is grip activated. I've had no trouble keeping all my rounds in a 2-3'' circle at 25 feet.

fast ed said:
Does anybody thing the lc9s is accurate enough to shoot at 10-12 yards?

Yes! Even good out to 15-20 yards.

What are you trying to hit at that distance? We were shooting up old computer towers.

I had a Sig P938 and my buddy had an LC9s we both shot both guns and hit the targets consistently.

Probably, I've only put about 30 rounds through mine and I was pleasantly surprised. 10-12 yards: It would probably be a challenge, but that is what recreational handgun shooting is supposed to be about. How much fun would it be if every round went through the first hole?

Here's my one personal comment on the LC9.... for me this is not a gun I would take to the range and shoot a lot... just not fun. I am very comfortable carrying it for protection... but I honestly don't think that if the 1 in a zillion occurs and I have to use it for defense ... it will not be a 50+ round shoot out like on TV and in the movies..

roylt

Hunter
Blume, I thought the same thing but it isn't as bad as I figured. My bud has a sig 938 that is so flippy. A P94 is nice too though.

pjvrefugee

Single-Sixer