SR9C New Owner

Help Support Ruger Forum:

TRUE2OU

Bearcat
I grew up hunting with rifles and shotguns, but I am new to pistol ownership. I narrowed my choices down to the SR9C, M&P9C and the Springfield XDS. CC is obviously part of the equation here.
After handling all of them, the Ruger just felt right in my hands. I've had it for about 3 weeks now and have put numerous rounds through it as I get to know it, even took some private lessons.
I love this gun. Might have loved the other 2 as well, but I'll never know. If you're here researching guns and wondering about the Ruger, I have no regrets about my decision. Handles beautifully, no misfires, jams, minimal recoil. Incredibly easy to field strip and clean and numerous safety features.
Fits beautifully in my CC waistband holster, especially with the smaller 10 round mag.

Al James

Hunter
Welcome to the Ruger forum! As you and many others have discovered....the SR9c is a great little pistol! They are accurate, reliable and very ergonomic. I always recommend them to people who want a good SA carry gun without spending more than $400. I have actually been impressed with the entire SR series.

Now if they would only introduce that SR45c I have been dreaming about.....

planetcat

Single-Sixer
Congrats on a great pistol. I've had mine for over three years now, and it shoots great every time I pull the trigger. You will enjoy it for many years. A very comfortable to shoot compact.

buckshotshorty

Single-Sixer
I've had my SR9c since Feb. 2010. I've put more rounds through this gun than any of my other firearms essentially because it shoots extremely accurate, great trigger and ergonomics, and fun factor. It's been 100% flawless from day one.

You made Avery wise choice and will enjoy the gun for many years.

BannockburnBill

Bearcat