Ruger MK II Target

Help Support Ruger Forum:

harves

Bearcat
Is this a difference in the grips for a Ruger MK 11 & Ruger Mk 111?
I just purchased a used MK II & would like a recommendation on where to get a set of target grips & brand.

Al James

Hunter
Welcome to the forum! You may try the rimfire section for this too!

Thankfully a Mark II pistol can be fitted with dozens of different styles of grips. Just google "Ruger MKII target grips" then click on images. By the time your eyes are bleeding from trying to decide which ones are your favorites, hopefully....you will have found a pair that suits your fancy. Once you figure out what you want post back here and we might be able to steer you towards a good source for your new found stocks.

The MKII pistols are top notch IMO.

Firenailer

Bearcat
Altamar Grips make some nice ones for that 22. Real nice little pistol. I've been loving mine for nearly 30 years and it still shoots great!

MountainWalker

Single-Sixer
I have a brand new, never fired one I was going to take to gun store to sell on consignment. How should we price the thing?

cadillo

Blackhawk
harves said:
Is this a difference in the grips for a Ruger MK 11 & Ruger Mk 111?
I just purchased a used MK II & would like a recommendation on where to get a set of target grips & brand.

I have installed Mark II grips on a Mark III. You will need to take a small file and make an angular clearance cut on the underside of one side to accommodate the mag release. It's very simple and easy. Mark III grips will attach to a Mark II with no issue except that you can see the cut out for the mag release, but it's barely noticeable.

Cheesewhiz

Hunter
I have the right handed versions of this grip on my MK II Comp. stainless slab side. They came with the gun as stock. I have a love/hate relationship with them, some days they feel right, others not so much.

http://shopruger.com/Mark-II-Checkered-Wood-Laminate-Grips-Left-Handed/productinfo/90042/

harves

Bearcat