Does a 357 Security Six have a trigger return spring?

Help Support Ruger Forum:

froggy47

Bearcat
I bought a variety of springs from Wolff. I replaced the hammer spring, easy. I removed the trigger assembly, on my bench now. I don't see where it has a trigger return spring? Obviously I'm a noob to all this but fairly competent with a little guidance.

I've tried looking for a YT but haven't found one yet that gets into SS trigger assembly work.

Any help? Thanks.

:)

The trigger return spring is labeled GP-100, but I was advised some of the spring parts are interchangeable with Security Six hence my question.

Enigma

Hunter
https://www.firearmsforum.com/firearms/ImageUser/24/17546

That would be that item that's labeled KG-37 (I believe, difficult for me to read).

froggy47

Bearcat
So I called Wolff & there is NO trigger return spring on the Security Six. So far as what affects the trigger feel it's the hammer spring and the trigger spring (and various polishing). Hope this helps someone else who is learning about this model. There are of course LOTS of other springs but they don't change the trigger feel.

Back to my bench.

:)

Here are the Wolff hammer and trigger springs for the Six series revolvers: https://www.gunsprings.com/RUGER/DOUBLE%20ACTION%20SERIES/cID3/mID52/dID230

Yes you can also use the hammer springs from the GP100 pack but not the trigger spring as it is a completely different configuration. The person you talked to at Wolff probably didn't recognize the terminology "Trigger RETURN spring". They just call them trigger springs The trigger spring for the Security Six can be bought separately or with the packs.

Thel

Blackhawk